Les Fradkin "12"

Les' brand new CD is entitled "12". It's his 12th solo CD and he takes the Rickenbacker 12 string and his voice on new journeys-Jangle Pop with his covers of "Mr. Tambourine Man " and "Four Strong Winds", folk rock meets Tom Petty stylings on "A Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall", Psychedelic folk rock with his electric version of "I Know You Rider" and several originals including the lyrically rich "Down On My Luck" and his new definitive anti war rallying cry "Lay Down Your Arms." Guest musicians on "12" include: Warren Odze-Drums (Judy Collins) Paul Harris- Keyboards (Manassas, Souther Hillman Furay, John Sebastian, Al Kooper, Roger McGuinn) Buddy Cage- Pedal Steel Guitar (New Riders, Great Speckled Bird, Bob Dylan) Dave Santos- Bass (Crosby Stills & Nash, Billy Joel) John Ford- Bass, Vocals (Strawbs, Hudson & Ford) Greg Witchel-Harmonica (One Too Many) These great musicians appear on "I Know You Rider", "The Ballad Of Belle Starr", "Down On My Luck" , "A Hard Rain's A Gonna Fall" and "Lay Down Your Arms." John Ford & Buddy Cage appear on "Lay Down Your Arms." Available soon as a CD and at download outlets everrywhere.

Leave a comment

Add comment